ramblings from the noisedoctor

August 11, 2006

if you doubted that the handbasket is descending

Filed under: Christianity, people unlike us — noisedoctor @ 11:36 am

cnn.com has probably the most disturbingly sad story today. I had to read it. Insert deer in headlights analogy here. Summary: “A woman who feared she would lose her boyfriend while she recuperated from surgery arranged for her 15-year-old daughter to have sex with him, authorities said.”

I’m sitting here with my heart broken. I knew the world was lost. I know people without the hope of Christ will do all sorts of things to try to fill the emptiness. But, something like this?

I don’t even know how to begin to pray about this. I don’t know how to begin to act to impact such a lost world. But I know that doing nothing would be foolish. Yes, the task is large. But, like the proverb goes: how do you eat an elephant? bite by bite.

God, you’re what this world needs. You’re the One in charge. You’re more than able to solve the world’s problems. You don’t need me to accomplish what You want to do. However, if you choose to use me, here am I.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

