ramblings from the noisedoctor

September 21, 2006

another incompetent criminal

Filed under: humor, people unlike us, unclear on the concept — noisedoctor @ 7:38 am

Imagine that you were on trial for multiple theft charges. What would be the absolute worst thing you could do? Well, aside from admitting guilt, skipping court, verbally abusing the judge or jury, I think the worst thing you could do would be… maybe… get caught stealing computers out of the courthouse.

The second story on this AP Wire report tells about Jon Houston Eipp who did just that. Why? He says it was “personal reasons.”

“I needed help, and I didn’t know how to ask for help,” he said. “And I guess, in my crazy way, that was my way of asking for help. Help with my drug problems, help with my sanity.”

I wouldn’t call it a “crazy way.” I’d call it stupid, dumb, or foolish. Not to sound too cliche here, but it never ceases to amaze me how people try to fill that “God shaped hole” in themselves with whatever they can.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

