ramblings from the noisedoctor

December 13, 2006

remember this before your next trip to Goodwill

Filed under: humor, people unlike us, useless junk — noisedoctor @ 9:11 am

I took a box of stuff (clothes, books, shoes) to Goodwill just last night. As I grabbed the overflowing box of stuff, I quickly looked in the box to make sure there wasn’t anything in there that shouldn’t be there (no, I don’t mean that my wife snuck anything extra in there…) and to make sure that all the shoes were in there (that one didn’t fall out into the car).

So, today there’s a story on Yahoo news. A thrift store worker found $7,000 in a jacket and money belt at a thrift store. I didn’t look for money in the clothes I dropped off at Goodwill… doh!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

