ramblings from the noisedoctor

May 13, 2007

fine, I give up, you win

Filed under: gardening — noisedoctor @ 8:16 am

I previously posted, tongue firmly planted in cheek, about thistle being a solution to end world hunger since the stuff grows so fast and is so hard to kill.

Well, I feel obliged to make a public admission that thistle has caused me to abandon my vow of organic gardening. Yep. I give up. Try as I might to dig the stuff out, it’s just proving to be impossible. I’ve been attacking the stuff in one section of my garden for four years now. It’s time to give up. I’ve turned to Round Up. I’m applying it with a paint brush so that it’s a localized application directly to the thistle plants. It seems to be working now.

Now, if this truly works, it leaves me with an interesting question. What am I going to do with all the hours that I normally spend each week digging thistle? hmmmmmm…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

